Categories
Pensieve -Think About it!

Let’s just beat around the bush

So I decided to start writing blogs again, and guess what, I just realized there is another issue or to be put in better terms, there is another reason why I cannot blog like I used to when I was a student studying B.tech at IIT Bhubaneswar.

Our college was such a harmless little space that apart from authorities, till whom my blog wouldn’t reach there was nobody I had to be afraid of, to be put in context, there was no fear of offending anyone. There was no fear of being politically incorrect or hurting someone’s sentiments. Those were a lot more simpler times.

I had blogged about our placement process, real story of my Bschool placement I dare not document. Those were innocent times. A little less burdened, a lot more happy.

Just while jotting down categories for the renovated blog space I had to strike down one or two categories, and mentally strike off a few topics about which I cannot blog.

Is this adulting? Or has the world grown a little intolerant along with me?

Patronizing and sarcastic tones infuriate people to the level of blocking you? Criticism becomes name calling. Diverse opinion is only acceptable if it is in my half because somehow I had issues with obtuse angles and obtuse people since school days.

I was about to write a little about my professional life but then again my mind started creating webs as to who might end up reading this.

Was this how it was supposed to be? Is this how it is going to be ahead?

Am I now only allowed to faff or talk about generic stuff because as soon as I go into specifics I get jittery?

One reply on “Let’s just beat around the bush”

Leave a comment